top of page

Environment

Schlommefurth is located in a wooded area in the Belgian East Cantons between the villages of Rodt, Poteau and Recht. The cities around are St. Vith (7 km), Verviers (42 km) and Liège (73 km).
The distance to Aachen, Trier or Luxembourg city is

95 km.

 

We are located on the N 675 between St. Vith and Vielsalm, the last house on German-speaking territory. In Poteau, 2 km away, French-speaking Wallonia begins.

We are only a stone's throw away from beautiful and famous places. The idyllic Malmedy (18 km), Stavelot with its beautiful abbey (19 km), the Baraque Michel in the High Fens (34 km) and the source of well-being in Spa (32 km). Very popular with motorsport enthusiasts is the most beautiful circuit in the world, Spa/Francorchamps, only 18 km from here.

DJI_0284.JPG

Directions

 

It is very important for GPS users and route planners that you use our directions (see below). Your GPS will calculate a route with our address but will take you somewhere else. Google Maps and Waze will take you here!

The other possibility is that you use the coordinates latitude N 50.30368 longitude E 6.03727.

The nearby station is Vielsalm (12 km), which is located on the Liège-Luxembourg connection. The train runs every two hours in both directions.

For those who want to come by bike, it is best to go to the train station of Vielsalm where there is a RAVEL and Venbahn to Schlommefurth.

Map 2023-04-09.png

Route description from Flanders, Brussels and the Netherlands to Schlommefurth

From  Antwerp

Via E313 just before Liège follow the signs E40 Aachen/ E42 Verviers. After about 20 km on the E40, turn onto E42 towards Verviers and Saarbrücken. After about 39 km  (you drive past Verviers, Spa, Malmedy) take exit nr. 12 Vielsalm, Recht, Belleveaux and Ligneuville. At the end of the exit, turn left towards Recht and follow the road for about 700 m. After the bridge over the Rechterbach, turn right onto the N659 towards Vielsalm. After 4 km you will arrive in Recht, turn right there onto the N659 towards Vielsalm. Follow the road for 4 km and turn left in Poteau onto the N675 towards St. Vith. After 2 km you are in Schlommefurth. B&B Schlommefurth is located after a sharp bend. After the car park on the right, you will see B&B Schlommefurth on the left, opposite the flagpoles.

 

From Brussels

Via E40 follow the E40 to Liège then E42 Trèves, Spa and Verviers. Continue with the instructions above.

 

From the Netherlands

Via E25 direction Maastricht, from Maastricht follow the E40 direction Luik. About 10 km after the border crossing, follow the signs E42 Aachen/Verviers. After about 15 km turn and continue on the E40 direction Trèves, Spa, Verviers. Continue with the instructions above.

bottom of page

top of page

Alentours

Schlommefurth est situé dans une zone boisée des cantons de l'Est belge entre les villages de Rodt, Poteau et Recht. Les villes aux alentours sont Saint-Vith (7 km), Verviers (42 km) et Liège (73 km).
La distance jusqu'à Aix-la-Chapelle, Trèves ou la ville de Luxembourg est 
95 km.

 

Nous sommes situés sur la N 675 entre St. Vith et Vielsalm, la dernière maison sur le territoire germanophone. A Poteau, à 2 km, commence la Wallonie francophone.

De plus, vous n'êtes proche d'endroits encore plus beaux et célèbres. L'idyllique Malmedy (18 km), Stavelot avec sa belle abbaye (19 km), la Baraque Michel dans les Hautes Fagnes (34 km) et la source du bien-être à Spa (32 km). Très prisé des amateurs de sport automobile, le plus beau circuit du monde, Spa/Francorchamps à seulement 18 km d'ici.

DJI_0284.JPG

Emplacement

Il est très important pour les utilisateurs de GPS et les planificateurs d'itinéraires que vous utilisiez également nos directions (voir ci-dessous). Votre GPS calculera un itinéraire avec notre adresse mais vous emmènera ailleurs. Google Maps et Waze vous emmèneront ici !

L'autre possibilité est que vous utilisiez les coordonnées latitude N 50.30368 longitude E 6.03727.

La gare la plus proche est Vielsalm (12 km), qui se situe sur la liaison Liège-Luxembourg. Le train circule toutes les deux heures dans les deux sens.

Pour ceux qui veulent venir en vélo, le mieux est d'aller à la gare de Vielsalm et de là il y a un RAVEL et Venbahn jusqu'ici à Schlommefurth.

Map 2023-04-09.png

Description de l'itinéraire depuis la Flandre, Bruxelles et les Pays-Bas jusqu'à Schlommefurth

De la direction d'Anvers

Via E313 juste avant Liège suivre les panneaux E40 Aachen/ E42 Verviers. Après environ 20 km sur l'E40 tourner sur E42 vers Verviers et Sarrebruck. Après environ 39 km (vous passez devant Verviers, Spa, Malmedy) prendre la sortie n° 12 Vielsalm, Recht, Belleveaux et Ligneuville. Au bout de la sortie, tournez à gauche vers Recht et suivez la route sur environ 700 m. Après le pont sur le Rechterbach, tournez à droite sur la N659 en direction de Vielsalm. Après 4 km vous arrivez à Recht, tournez là à droite sur la N659 en direction de Vielsalm. Suivre la route sur 4 km et tourner à gauche à Poteau sur la N675 en direction de St Vith. Après 2 km, vous êtes à Schlommefurth. Le B&B Schlommefurth est situé après un virage serré. Après le parking sur la droite, vous verrez le B&B Schlommefurth sur la gauche, en face des mâts.

 

De Bruxelles

Par E40 Suivre l'E40 jusqu'à Liège puis l'E42 Trèves, Spa et Verviers. Voir plus haut.

 

Des Pays-Bas

Via E25 Direction Maastricht, de Maastricht suivre la E40 direction Luik Environ 10 km après le passage de la frontière suivre les panneaux E42 Aachen/Verviers Après environ 15 km tourner et continuer sur la E40 direction Trèves, Spa, Verviers. Voir plus haut.

bottom of page